A little post about nothing

I’m in a quandary about what to write about today. I asked a friend and he said “Boobs.” Of course he’d say that. He’s a guy. Oy. The thing is, what could I possibly say about boobs that anyone would find interesting? Yeah, I have ‘em. Big whup. Everyone has them, it’s just that some are more significant than others. This society is too boobage-obsessed as it is, so I’m not going to add to the breastess-cacophony.

So, it’s Mob Week on AMC. The same friend who told me that I should write about boobs also informed me of this mob marathon. And what film is on right now? Yep, you guessed it, “The Godfather,” with part two following immediately. If I happen upon either one of these films whilst channel surfing, I will watch it no matter where the story is. I used to teach parts of “The Godfather” when I taught film here in Chicago. My students were not aware of such things as parallel-editing, sound design (unless it’s over-the-top loud & annoying), story & character development and the lot. You see, many of them believe that Michael Bay is the end-all, be-all of movie making, so they tend to study every frame of the shit he makes. They feel the same way about Peter Jackson. I had to restrain myself from failing all of them right then and there. Michael Bay? Really? Peter Jackson is a’right I guess. I hated “King Kong” so much I wanted to stab myself with an Ebola infested needle halfway through it because I was too lazy to leave and thought that a painful death was the proper punishment for wasting 8 bucks on a ticket. Now I’m getting upset, so I must cease-and-desist the Michael Bay bitch session.

But, back to “The Godfather,” even though I love these two films, I also somewhat agree with this assessment.

Bikram is coming back to me after my hiatus. I didn’t feel like refunding my breakfast after yesterday’s class and my muscles felt all loosey-goosey. There must be some truth to that whole muscle memory theory folks are always yap-yapping about.

To continue on with the randomness of this post, here are a few tidbits I’ve come across during my time keeping the couch down.

Is this woman a criminal or a magnificent genius? I don’t see what the big deal is. So she included sexy time with her donuts. Big deal.


Isn’t it a titch late in the summer to be concerned about whether or not your bod is beach worthy
? If it isn’t already, I doubt it will be by summer’s end (which is just around the corner). Wait, maybe I should preface that by saying that my bod won’t be beach ready by, well, never.

File this under why didn’t I think of this? It’s pure genius. I’m in awe of the inventor because you know damn well EVERY living being would kill for a pair of these fine knickers. If you aren’t as thrilled about these as I am, then you ain’t livin’.

Is this even necessary? Discuss.

Before we continue, all spas and salons should be shut down if they play Enya. Even the ones who used to play her music back in the day when it was popular.

This list made me giggle. Green Day? Really? I dig their music a lot but aren’t they just The Clash 2.0? Glad to see Bad Brains on the list though.

And, finally, I miss headline writing.

7 thoughts on “A little post about nothing

  1. we’re watched amc last night and 2 episodes of mobsters. we were engrossed actually. very bizarre. but i must say godfather, all time top ten favorite movie list.

  2. I may not have invented fart smell filters for underwear, but I definitely invented the need for them.

    Also, I’ve watched Godfather twice and II once. I can’t stop. Tonight? Untouchables, followed by Carlito’s Way. I’ll be on the couch. Mob Week is better than Shark Week.

  3. Boobs, the Godfather, donuts and your blog….all favorites….though not necessarily in that order. I’d read you blog over a donut anyday.

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

