julesagray:

I’m having the same issue, and since I’m a lazy broad at times, I’m going to allow Mr. Scalzi to do the talking for me.

Originally posted on Whatever:

Folks:

Over the last few days I’ve been getting people complaining that WordPress isn’t letting them comment because it says their e-mail address is associated with a WordPress account, and they need to sign in at WordPress, etc.

To be clear: I don’t know why that’s happening and it has nothing to do with how I’m running the site; on my end I have the same comment policy I’ve always had. This is possibly down to WordPress deciding to implement some internal dictum regarding people who have WordPress accounts, whether they remember that they do or not.

If you’re having this particular problem making a comment with your usual e-mail address, your options are signing into WordPress so it can authenticate you; using your Twitter or Facebook account to sign in and comment; or putting in a new e-mail address (real or not), not associated with WordPress, so it doesn’t…

View original 56 more words

One thought on “

  1. On occasion, I have run into this problem when I’m not on my home computer. Since I am insanely anal, I try to remember to copy my comments before hitting the “post comment” button should the comment not post and then disappear. It’s an extra step but it helps keeps my blood pressure level.

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

