(Attempted) Murder She Blocked

I dig Facebook. It’s no great secret. It’s fun, a monumental time-waster and a great tool for keeping up with old friends, finding new ones and for other assorted activities.

I especially like reading the comments under peoples’ status updates and posts. To me, the comments are similar to the letters to the editor sections of newspapers and magazines. You can learn a great deal about someone by their comment(s). Some make me laugh, some make think, then there is the rare comment that gives me pause. Why? I don’t really know. But, I end up reading the comment several times — maybe even walk away from it for a day or two, then reread it to see if I still gave a shit about it.

This particular one is the shit — and then some. I have no idea who this woman is, or if it even is a woman. I want full-safeties since I don’t want this fish coming back at me.

“I have blocked, defriended, etc. more people since the attempted murder incident than the entire time on FB. I literally got kicked out of my elementary school group b/c I defended myself against this alcoholic who said, “$***, I have contacted Dr. Marlena Evans of Days of Our Lives and she’ll be in touch soon.” Also, a gay guy – I love my gay friends and they want to track this dude down and make him use another gender identity term – was saying, “Well, I only know your side, not his…” (like anyone deserves to be stabbed). I said to all that he has PTSD and the VA did nothing. But a lot of people are blocking the hell out of people, so maybe everyone is going nuts…I’m not joining them, though.”

Discuss.

3 thoughts on “(Attempted) Murder She Blocked

  1. I’m still trying to make sense out of the proliferation of quotation marks. So impressed that this character is not joining everyone that is going nuts. Possibly because this one’s The Grand Wizard of Cray.

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

