Grand Dames in Tuk-Tuks

If you want to see a sweet movie, go see,

Even though I spent years working in the movie business, I am not a movie reviewer.

Surprised?

A lot of folks think you can’t have one without the other, which is horseshit. I love movies and worked on a lot of them. I watch a lot of movies but loving them and working on them doesn’t automatically make me a film critic — even though I now make my living as a journalist. I’ll leave that to the pros like AO Scott and Roger Ebert. Plus, reviewing movies just doesn’t do it for me. I’m too cerebral when it comes to movies. Why? I don’t know.

If you want to read simple, intelligent and straight-forward reviews, check out my friend’s blog. He doesn’t post that often, but when he does, it’s an entertaining read.

But sometimes, I break my own rules. I saw “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” today with a friend and we both dug it. It’s charming, heartfelt and fun. The cast is stellar and the scenery is breathtaking.

Go see it.

Now I want one of these to tool around in.

2 thoughts on “Grand Dames in Tuk-Tuks

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

