Fox on the Run

I love music. I love iTunes. Love. Big love.

Since I’m not working, I have music on all day long. The tee vee is only turned on when I go to Bikram so the cats have something to watch when I’m not around. Also, it’s on at night so I can catch up on all the news–and to watch some of my guilty pleasures.

Go ahead and judge. I don’t care because you all have your own guilty pleasure demons to deal with everyday. Instead of shaking your head whilst saying, “That sad, sorry McCrabass. What shame her friends and family must feel whenever she talks about the magic that is Richard Marx’s ‘Don’t Mean Nothing.’ ” To that I say, hold that Danielle Steele yarn up high and praise its anorexic, overdone plot. Be proud of your guilty pleasures, dammit! Thanks to iTunes, I am now able to buy allll the guilty pleasure tunes I can get my paws on. Like this one. This gem too. England is the home of some of the most innovative pop music, but it owes us all an explanation for Sniff n’ the Tears. Don’t laugh Canada. You have some splainin to do.

The muses of hip hop have to answer for this tune. I do love it and can’t wait to teach the lyrics to my niece, India. Explaining my musical choice for my sister and brother-in-law’s darling daughter will be worth buying court side seats for.
This song feels like foreplay. Hey, I’m just going by what Mr. Smith says because he’s the oracle of one-note actors and musicians.

Don

(can he really be called a musician though?)

I have Mr. Donny Iris to thank for this evening’s final selection.
Here we go again, McCrabass ain’t learned her lesson yet.

One thought on “Fox on the Run

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

