Your Daily SQUEEE!

Let’s GOOOO!

It’s Monday.

Or as my hero Elvis Costello would say “Welcome to the Working Week.”

Mondays for me are a reminder of my soul-killing unemployment. Each one that passes is yet another nail in my I’ll-never-find-a-full-time-job-coffin.

Mondays are also the start of my weekly ritual of conjuring up possible revenue-inducing plans. I start with sketching out how a meth lab could work in my kitchen. I have the room and the time, so why the hell not? Oh wait…I need to lose a few teefus FIRST and scatter some dirty chirrun with full diapers and mange about the place for the full effect. That dream quickly dies, however, when I harken back to the investigative story I did years ago about meth, the sorry state of this nation’s drug policy and the ridiculous mandatory minimums for small-time offenders. But this is a rant for another post–maybe–if I’m up for it.

On a happier note, Mondays give me hope too, whether it is through an interesting job lead in my in-box OR something completely different.

Like this.

Oh. Mah. Gawd.

How fucking cute are those bunnies?

I think it’s time the IOC looks at Kaninhoppning as a possible Olympic sport.

5 thoughts on “Your Daily SQUEEE!

  1. ZOMG bunnies!!!! You just made my day. Also, high five on the Elvis Costello love—he’s one of my absolute favorites. At least, he was when he was still an angry young man. Now he’s all duetting with Burt Bacharach and being happy with Diana Krall, and he ruined it for me.

  2. Jules,
    For the record, Canadian rabbits are a myth, just like the Trix rabbit. We only have polar bears and wolverines as pets.
    Le Clown

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

