The Daily #epicfail

SEO, keywords and ads are very important to just about everything on the Internetz. They drive traffic to your site, get folks to read your stuff and hopefully click on the ads which then hopefully leads to an eventual purchase of the product they’re shilling.

Sometimes SEO/keywords work TOO well.

Case in point.

Notice anything odd about the ad directly below the hed? (By the by, the story is awesome. Check it out here.) ‘Nuff said.

Kinda reminds me of whenever I get an gmail from a Jewish friend, the ads on the side “turn” Jewish. When I open an email from say, a Mrs. Goldberg, ads for Bar Mitzvah caterers and mohels show up in the sidebar. Not kidding. Try it sometime.

Finally, You want me to do WHAT? Let’s take another spin around the parking lot with regards to big, fucking, poisonous spiders. 

WARNING: Sometimes FUCK is not strong enough a word.

Australians Being Asked To Capture Venomous Spiders

According to Aussie scientists, there’s a shortage of anti-venom of these fucking FUNNEL-WEB SPIDERS.

 

These arachnids have a bite so deadly that if the victim is not treated within an hour of being bitten, they could fucking die. F.U.C.K.I.N.G.  D.I.E.

THAT, my friends, is messed up. So, what do the purveyors of the Australian Reptile Park want Sydney residents to DO? They want these folks to get allll up in the spiders’ grills then CAPTURE & BRING THEM to the park where officials can MILK THEM. Yes, milk these spiders of their deadly venom. 

Read more about it here, if you dare. *shudder*

Oh, and watch a vidya here:

Fucking crikey.

 

 

One thought on “The Daily #epicfail

  1. Tech and social media maven that I am, I had to Google SEO. It took me 3 readings to figure out what you were talking about in that post — and I’m still not sure. This suggests I’m fucking doomed and will turn up in a remainder bin or a thrift store. On the other hand I know enough not to milk a spider and besides, where are they going to find a short enough stool?

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

