After 50, It’s All Patch, Patch, Patch …

I’ve been pondering lately why I am a writer slash journalist. Is it because my great-grandfather was a writer slash journalist? Is it because I love it? Is it because I’m allll about telling stories, making up characters and whatnot? Is it because I looooove digging through public records, getting irascible sources to talk to me? Is it because I adore composing FOIAs in my sleep? NOOO! It’s because I knew that someday I would compose something pithy enough to capture the attention of one Jon Erickson.

Why…yes..YES that IS the reason.

Erickson, a fellow Chicagoan who is now an Ohioan who blogs, has a birthday today–a big one too–the big 5-0.

Happy, happy to the only man over 20 who uses emoticons more than a 13-year-old girl.  Keep on keepin’ on!

9 thoughts on “After 50, It’s All Patch, Patch, Patch …

  1. Hey, when you only have one trick like emoticons, you tend to go to that a LOT! 😀
    So you started writing JUST for me? Awww … that is SO sweet. You’re just the most wonderful, loving, caring lady, so absolutely filled with a spirit of caring and affection for your fellow man (and woman), you are my hero and my model. Someday, when I grow up, I wanna be JUST like you! 😉

Push it out, shove it out, waaaaay out...

